Default Font Size Icon

ASWVC Student Senate

IMPORTANT: The Senate office is closed and operating remotely. Please feel free to contact us at our emails listed below.

2020 - 2021 Student Senate

Wenatchee Meeting Time- Fall Quarter 2020

Every Tuesday from 3:30pm-5:30pm via Zoom (To join this open meeting please email etofte@wvc.edu for the Zoom meeting ID)

Senate Team 2020-2021
Pictured in Photo 2020-2021 Senate Team  from left to right (top row): Piper Younie, Sebas Garcia, Karina Tobar, Mason Renslow (middle  row): Ashley Agren, Dayan Acevedo, Nicole Maloney, Lucero Cuevas-Peregrino (bottom row) Lina Mercado-Tejeda, Senate Advisor - Erin Tofte.

ASWVC (Associated Students of Wenatchee Valley College)

The ASWVC is a self-governing student organization. This association functions according to the policies and regulations adopted by the WVC Board of Trustees.  ASWVC Student Senate sponsors the majority of all student events, activities and projects. The Student Senate also provides a liaison between students and the college administration and faculty regarding activities, student clubs and policies.

Senate Advisors:

Erin Tofte, Associate Dean of Campus Life, Equity & Inclusion etofte@wvc.edu , 509-682-6868

Omak Advisor: Livia Millard, Multicultural Coordinator/Academic Advisor,  lmillard@wvc.edu 

WENATCHEE STUDENT SENATE MEMBERS 2020-2021

Lina Mercado-Tejeda

Lina Mercado-Tejeda

President
lmercado-tejeda@wvc.edu 

Sebas Garcia

Sebas Garcia

Vice President
egarcia2@wvc.edu 

Lucero Cuevas

Lucero Cuevas

Secretary
lcuevas-peregrino@wvc.edu 

Ashley Agren

Ashley Agren

Treasurer
aagren@wvc.edu  

Piper Younie

Piper Younie

Dir. of Campus Activities
pyounie@wvc.edu 

Lizbeth Rivera-Estrada

Lizbeth Rivera-Estrada

Dir. of Social &
Civic Responsibility
Karina Tobar

Karina Tobar

Dir. of Diversity
ktobar@wvc.edu  

Dayan Acevedo

Dayan Acevedo

Dir. of Public Relations
dacevedomendez@wvc.edu

Mason Renslow

Mason Renslow

Dir. of Health & Wellness
mrenslow@wvc.edu 

Nicole Maloney

Nicole Maloney

Student Ambassador
nmaloney@wvc.edu  

Eleno Mendez

Eleno Mendez-Pineda

 Student Ambassador

 
 
Executive Board
Campus Activities Board
Student Ambassador
  • Nicole Maloney, Student Ambassador, nmaloney@wvc.edu  
  • Eleno Mendez-Pineda, Student Ambassador, 

 

ASWVC Funding comes from the services and activities fee paid with tuition, outside donations, and fundraising efforts. These funds help support clubs and organizations, athletics, and cultural and social events. It is the responsibility of the Student Senate to recommend the annual ASWVC budget to the Wenatchee Valley Board of Trustees and receive the Board’s approval.

Constitution & Bylaws